Entertainment & Culture

KIDZ BOP announce new album, UK show and member!

Avatar photo
Written by Tim Barnes-Clay

Hit global kids’ music group KIDZ BOP are back with their fourth UK album, a live show and a new member.  

There’s so much going on in the bright, musical world of KIDZ BOP that we don’t know where to begin. 

Firstly, the group released their newest UK album on 7th December, KIDZ BOP 2019. As with all their ever-popular albums, the fourth album in their hit music series will feature family-friendly versions of today’s biggest pop hits.

It has 22 tracks and includes recent hits such as No Tears Left To CryOne Kiss, In My Feelings, 2002, and We Must Run the Show. (For the full track listing, see the bottom of this article.)

Music videos for No Tears Left To Cry, Paradise and One Kiss and will be released on the UK KIDZ BOP YouTube channel, adding to the huge 20 million UK YouTube views to date. These videos will also be released across all Sky Kids platforms, as part of Sky TV’s dedicated children channel, over the next year. 

KIDZ BOP 2019 album, out now.

Secondly, following the success of the KIDZ BOP Live 2018 North American tour, KIDZ BOP announces its first ever UK headline show, in partnership with Live Nation, at the Eventim Apollo, Hammersmith on 20th April 2019. Tickets are on general sale now and all ticket information can be found at livenation.co.uk.

Welcome, Mia

And last but not least, 13-year-old Mia has joined the group. Following a lengthy audition process to be aired in primetime on ITV as part of factual-entertainment series The Big Audition, the talented Mia impressed enough to be the newest member group. Fresh from her run in London’s West End show Matilda she makes her debut on One Kiss, the first single and video released from the new album.

2018 has been an outstanding year for KIDZ BOP. They have have appeared and performed on popular kids’ TV shows such as CBBC’s landmark Blue Peter and CITV’s Scrambled. As well as staple breakfast show Good Morning Britain. There is also the continued partnership with Hamleys, plus they opened the BAFTA Children’s Awards on the 25th November at the Roundhouse, London. 2019 can only get better for them.

Sung by kids, for kids

For those parents of you that aren’t aware of KIDZ BOP, they launched in Spring 2017 by UMOD (Universal Music on Demand). They have since proved to be one of the biggest UK music breakthrough acts of last year, finding success with its three UK album releases to date. All have debuted in the UK Official Album Chart, including two UK Top 10 albums.

This summer saw the KIDZ BOP Kids perform live across the UK – from sold-out performances at UK’s biggest indoor kids’ festival, Kidtropolis, to an opening act run for the Harlem Globetrotters, including a performance at the O2 Arena in London. The kids rounded off the summer on a high note with a three-day run at the CBBC Summer Social in Liverpool. 

Victor Zaraya, KIDZ BOP President, said: “KIDZ BOP is for everyone who loves music, and we have a special connection with kids and families. We are looking forward to expanding in the UK and beyond.”  

While Simon Barnabas, Managing Director, Universal Music On Demand, says: “The success of the first three KIDZ BOP albums in the UK has exceeded expectations. Not only is this fantastic, it proves the demand for this unique proposition in the current ever-evolving marketplace.

We are proud of the committed and meticulous way all the team members involved have worked together to achieve these results, while upcoming activity such as the first ever UK tour dates in 2019 show that the future remains very bright as we continue to build the brand’s profile.”

KIDZ BOP: the success story so far…

 *   Two UK Top 10 albums 
 *   Combined 21 weeks in the UK Top 40 Official Album Chart 
 *   160K total sales since launch
 *   19 million audio streams
 *   400K Facebook followers
 *   20 million YouTube views

KIDZ BOP 2019 tracklist:

1.     One Kiss
2.     Paradise
3.     No Tears Left To Cry
4.     Girls Like You
5.     Youngblood
6.     I’ll Be There
7.     In My Feelings
8.     Friends
9.     Rise
10.   Breathin
11.   Better Now
12.   The Middle
13.   2002
14.   These Days
15.   This Is Me
16.   In My Blood
17.   God’s Plan
18.   I Like It
19.   Back To You
20.   No Brainer
21.   Meant To Be
22.   We Run The Show (KIDZ BOP original)

For more info on KIDZ BOP visit kidzbop.co.uk.